Akron Zoo Community Awards

Thursday April 6

5:00 PM  –  8:30 PM

Please join us for the first annual Akron Zoo Community Awards as we honor individuals and organizations throughout the greater Akron community who are making a significant impact in our community. 

We are excited to present Educational Excellence Scholarships to Lee Cotton, Gabriella Faulkenstein and Aalayah Walker, 6th graders at Innes CLC and Aubrey Hann, 12th grader at APS STEM High School. The Be the Change Citizen Award to Jerry Cannon, volunteer for Summit Metro Parks, the Metamorphosis Award for Transformational Leadership to Dan Rice, President and CEO of Ohio & Erie Canalway Coalition, and the Unity Award for Community Partnership to Robert O. and Annamae Orr Family Foundation. 

Net proceeds of the Akron Zoo Community Awards benefit the zoo’s Conservation Fund. A limited number of tickets are available. Tickets include includes hor d’oeuvres and one drink ticket.